True or False: Deleting an Azure resource group automatically deletes all the resources contained within it.
Answer options:
A.
True
B.
False
How to approach this question
Think about the lifecycle management benefit of resource groups.
Full Answer
A.True✓ Correct
One of the main benefits of a resource group is lifecycle management. If you delete a resource group, all resources contained within it are also deleted. This is useful for cleaning up test environments.
Common mistakes
Thinking resources are protected by default. Unless a lock is applied, they will be deleted.